Truly Agreed, 2015


View proposed language

SS SB 58, 2015    (Repealed Section - as Truly Agreed)    

[21.850. 1. There is hereby established a joint committee of the general assembly, which shall be known as the "Joint Committee on Solid Waste Management District Operations", which shall be composed of five members of the senate, with no more than three members of one party, and five members of the house of representatives, with no more than three members of one party. The senate members of the committee shall be appointed by the president pro tempore of the senate and the house members by the speaker of the house of representatives. The committee shall select either a chairperson or co-chairpersons, one of whom shall be a member of the senate and one a member of the house of representatives. A majority of the members shall constitute a quorum. Meetings of the committee may be called at such time and place as the chairperson or chairpersons designate.
      2. The committee shall examine solid waste management district operations, including but not limited to the efficiency, efficacy, and reasonableness of costs and expenses of such districts to Missouri taxpayers.
      3. The joint committee may hold hearings as it deems advisable and may obtain any input or information necessary to fulfill its obligations. The committee may make reasonable requests for staff assistance from the research and appropriations staffs of the house and senate and the committee on legislative research, as well as the department of natural resources and representatives of solid waste management districts.
      4. The joint committee shall prepare a final report, together with its recommendations for any legislative action deemed necessary, for submission to the general assembly by December 31, 2013, at which time the joint committee shall be dissolved.
      5. Members of the committee shall receive no compensation but may be reimbursed for reasonable and necessary expenses associated with the performance of their official duties.]


bottom Missouri General Assembly

Copyright © Missouri Legislature, all rights reserved.