Truly Agreed, 2016


View proposed language

CCS HCS SCS SB 578, 2016    (Amended Section - as Truly Agreed)    

478.705. 1. There shall be [two] three circuit judges in the twenty-sixth judicial circuit consisting of the counties of Camden, Laclede, Miller, Moniteau and Morgan. These judges shall sit in divisions numbered one [and], two, and three.
     2. The circuit judge in division two shall be elected in 1980. The circuit judge in division one shall be elected in 1982. The governor shall appoint a judge for division three and notwithstanding the provisions of section 105.030, that judge shall serve until January 1, 2021. A judge for division three shall be elected in 2020.


bottom Missouri General Assembly

Copyright © Missouri Legislature, all rights reserved.