Missouri Constitution Section

Article X
Section 15
November 14, 2016

Definition of "other political subdivision".

Section 15. The term "other political subdivision," as used in this article, shall be construed to include townships, cities, towns, villages, school, road, drainage, sewer and levee districts and any other public subdivision, public corporation or public quasi-corporation having the power to tax.

Source: Const. of 1945.

bottom Missouri General Assembly

Copyright © Missouri Legislature, all rights reserved.