Missouri Revised Statutes

Chapter 49
County Commissions and County Buildings
Section 49.010

August 28, 2014

County court to be known as county commission--membership of commission--two districts in each county.

49.010. The county court shall be known as the "county commission" and shall be composed of three members, to be styled "commissioners" of the county, and each county shall be districted by the commissions thereof into two districts, of contiguous territory, as nearly equal in population as practicable, without dividing municipal townships.

(RSMo 1939 § 2474, A.L. 1945 p. 832, A.L. 1983 S.B. 219)

Prior revisions: 1929 § 2072; 1919 § 2568; 1909 § 4075

Effective 1-1-85


Number of members may be reduced, how, Const. Art. VI § 7

© Copyright

bottom Missouri General Assembly