Missouri Revised Statutes

Chapter 143
Income Tax
Section 143.011

August 28, 2013


Resident individuals--tax rates.

143.011. A tax is hereby imposed for every taxable year on the Missouri taxable income of every resident. The tax shall be determined by applying the tax table or the rate provided in section 143.021, which is based upon the following rates: If the Missouri taxable income is: The tax is: Not over $1,000.00 . . . . . . . . . . . 1 1/2% of the Missouri

taxable income Over $1,000 but not over $2,000 $15 plus 2% of excess

over $1,000 Over $2,000 but not over $3,000 $35 plus 2 1/2% of excess

over $2,000 Over $3,000 but not over $4,000 $60 plus 3% of excess

over $3,000 Over $4,000 but not over $5,000 $90 plus 3 1/2% of excess

over $4,000 Over $5,000 but not over $6,000 $125 plus 4% of excess

over $5,000 Over $6,000 but not over $7,000 $165 plus 4 1/2% of excess

over $6,000 Over $7,000 but not over $8,000 $210 plus 5% of excess

over $7,000 Over $8,000 but not over $9,000 $260 plus 5 1/2% of excess

over $8,000 Over $9,000 . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . $315 plus 6% of excess over $9,000

(L. 1972 S.B. 549)

Effective 1-1-73


© Copyright

bottom Missouri General Assembly